Avatar

The title of a story I set aside for months; one of those where the idea seems promising but the execution of it impossible. Finally had a breakthrough last night and was able to increase it threefold. Still have no idea how it is going to finish, I’m at the stage where I’m groping blindly in the dark for the slightest thread to keep it moving, with no idea why I’m writing what I am, which is usually the case with stories that are difficult to get out. This time, however, I’m not going to shrink at any of the conclusions I finally come to, i.e. the ending. I suppose the inspiration was the discovery of a blog (Eli Hopkins) on here I can submit it to, and for that I am grateful. Now I leave to sublimate it for a while as is my wont and is usually successful. We literally will see what happens.

Leave a Reply

