The Common Reader

Eureka! I finally found someone who can express much better than I my purpose for this blog, none other than Virginia Woolf. Yesterday while perusing the book seller’s tables lining the sidewalk along 4th Ave. interspersed among the food vendor’s carts near the NYU Bobst Library, I came upon this book, which I discovered at just the right time, something which indeed makes life worth living. I immediately snapped it up for $4, but will provide you with an electronic link so you can take a look for yourself:

https://ebooks.adelaide.edu.au/w/woolf/virginia/w91c/index.html

Enjoy, and let me know what you think if you have a mind to.

P.S. Upon rethinking this entry, lest you think I would have the audacity to put myself in the same atmosphere as Ms. Woolf, whose literary acumen is exponentially greater than mine, perhaps I should rename my entry “The Commoner Reader.”

2 thoughts on “The Common Reader”

  1. You are a phenomenal reader and write such clear, interesting reviews. I would like to subscribe to your blog, but do not know where to do so. I am going to get Woolf’s book today. I have read her diaries and most novels, but not essays.

    Like

Leave a Reply

